Skip to main content

Female Technician Of The Year

WIPM 2023 Technician of the Year Award


Nominations are now open for the Inaugural WIPM 2023 Technician of the Year Award.


The female pest technician of the year is awarded in recognition of outstanding contribution made by an individual in a technical role in the industry. This award is designed to honour the achievements of the Australian pest control industry’s finest female service professional. This award will go to someone who participates in industry educational meetings, exhibits excellence in safety, customer relations and leadership skills, and is active in community service. Nominees must have a minimum of three years in the industry and be fully termite qualified. Nominees must be nominated by an owner, manager or technical/training director and companies may nominate more than one candidate. Nominees must reside and/or work in Australia. The nominee for this category can also be nominated for the WIPM Leadership Award.

Nominations will close at 5pm on the 2nd May 2023. You may nominate more than one person, but you must submit a separate nomination form for each. Contact [email protected] with any questions.

The winner will receive:

  • Plaque
  • Recognition in industry magazines, newsletters and social media platforms
  • Winner’s framed certificate
  • Winner graphics for their own promotion
  • Invited to be a guest on Pestie Profiles Podcast

The WIPM 2023 Leadership Award will be presented at the Termite Professional Conference Gala Dinner at the Maroochy RSL Event Centre on Friday 7th July 2023.

Judging Process

To ensure professionalism and transparency, a judging panel made up of respected industry professionals with no conflicts of interest are chosen to examine the submitted nominations. The criteria of these nominations request all nominators to complete a detailed document which includes supporting testimonials. The judges may request an interview with the nominee and additional documentation to support the submission. Each judge will score each submission based on the testimonials and documentation provided by the award nominators. The aggregate highest score will determine the winner of the award.

The winner will be notified in the second week of May to allow them the opportunity to attend the Termite Professional Conference Gala Dinner to accept their award.